Universal Health Care 2000 Universal Health Care 2000 Banner
U2K Home Page
U2K Contacts
About the U2K Campaign
Endorsers and Links
Faith Communities
Join the Campaign
U2K News and Activities
Related Campaigns
Resources and materials
Search the U2K Website
U2K Site Map

 

U2K Steering Committee Contact List

Below you will find the list of contacts for the U2K Steering Committee. The role of the Steering Committee members is to organize and help to coordinate activities around the U2K Campaign in their state, to set national priorities and to plan nationally coordinated outreach and events. In the case of national organizations, they can play a special role in helping local and state groups to link up with chapters/affiliates of their organization. Please call on these organizations for assistance in your local, state and/or national organizing efforts around the U2K Campaign. If you think that your organization may be qualified to participate on the Steering Committee through endorsing U2K at the "Coordinator" level, call or email the campaign office at 216/902-5577 or uhcan@uhcan.org. If you are part of a faith-based organization, contact Linda Walling, Faith Communities Coordinator, at 216/751-2440 or u2kwalling@aol.com.

STATE-BASED GROUPS

AL  
Jessie Tehranchi
Church Women United
3212 Altaloma
Birmingham, AL 35216
T: 205/822-5615

jtehranchi@mindspring.com

CA
Don Bechler
Health Care for All California
3407 24th St. # 28
San Francisco CA
94110-3755
415/695-7891 (T)
dbechler@value.net

CO
Robert Danknich
Gray Panthers of Colorado
1420 Ogden St.
Denver, CO 80218
T: 303/343-7701
rdanknich@aol.com

CT
Naomi Shaiken
Connecticut Call to Action
29 Charleton Hill Rd.
Hamden, CT 06518
T: 203/248-0053
F: 203/248-0082
nshaiken@snet.com

DE
Hal Wallach, Chair
Sussex Health Coalition
Rte. 3, Box 200 A
Dagsboro DE 19939
T: 302/732-9187
backspin@starpower.net

DC
Rose Marie Flynn
Gray Panthers of Metropolitan DC
755 8th St. NW
Washington, DC 20001
T: 202/347-9541
F: 202/347-9541
gpanther@capaccess.org

FL
Eileen Jacobs, Co-Chair
Florida Health Care for All
2007 Ripon Dr.
Clearwater FL 33764
T: 727/446-2897 
eileenoneal@webtv.net

IL
Michelle Mascaro, Organizer
Illinois Campaign for Better Health Care
1325 S. Wabash # 305
Chicago IL 60605
T: 312/913-9448 
cbhc@enteract.com

IN
Julia Vaughn, Health Policy Coordinator
Citizens Action Coalition of Indiana
5420 N. College Ave. # 100
Indianapolis IN 46220-3188
T: 317/205-3535
F: 317/205-3599
Jvaughn@citact.org

MD
Vinnie DeMarco, Director
Maryland Citizens Health Initiative
2600 St. Paul St.
Baltimore MD 21218
410/235-9000 (T)
demarco@mdinitiative.org

MI
Marjorie Mitchell, Chair
MichUHCAN 
35828 Smithfield Court
Farmington MI 48335
248/477-7911 (T)
MJMitchell@ameritech.net

MN
Paula Fynboh, Coordinator
Health Care Campaign of MN, MN COACT
2233 University Ave. W. Ste. 300
Saint Paul MN 55114-1629
T: 651/645-3733
F: 651/645-4339
Paulacoact@mtn.org

MO *
Anne Steele, President
Missourians for Single-Payer Health Care
10222 St. Dennis Ln.
St. Ann MO 63074
314/427-7627 (T)
abs4k@aol.com

MS
Rims & Judy Barber
Mississippi Human Services Coalition
921 N. Congress
Jackson, MS 39202
T: 601/355-7495
F: 601/355-1506 (f)
hn0137@handsnet.org

MT
Tom Huddleston, Director
Montana Jobs with Justice
2416 Teakwood Lane
Helena, MT  59601
T: 406/439-5910
thud@in-tch.com

NJ
O'Brien Boldt
Health Care for All New Jersey
62-B Dwight Place
Englewood NJ 07631
201/569-5721 (T)
201/569-5722 (F)
obboldt@carroll.com

NJ (faith community)
Rev. Chuck Rawling
175 Kilburn Place
South Orange NJ 07050
973/378-3037 (T)
crawling@ix.netcom.com

NM
Rose Shaw
Gray Panthers of Greater Albuquerque
2203 Twisted Juniper Rd
Rio Rancho, NM 87124
T: 505/271-4983
emilshaw@rt55.com

NV
Ruth Mills
Nevada Health Care Reform Project
4413 Mark Ave.
Las Vegas, NV 89108
T: 702/648-8124
F: 702/648-8623 (f)
MillsR007@aol.com

NY
Mark Hannay
Metro New York Health Care for All
88 3rd Ave., 4th Floor
Brooklyn, NY 11217
T: 718/694-8290 ext. 44
F: 
metrohealth@igc.org

OH
Larry Bresler
UHCAN Ohio
2800 Euclid Ave. Ste. 520
Cleveland, OH 44115-2418
T: 216/241-8422
F: 216/241-8423 (f)
lbresler@apk.net

OR
Ellen Pinney
Oregon Health Action Campaign
3896 Beverly Ave. NE Bldg. J Ste. 6
Salem, OR 97305
T: 503/695-2806
F: 503/581-6830
ellen@ohac.org

PA
Harold Cohen
Ad Hoc Committee to Defend Health Care
7113 Chew Ave.
Philadelphia, PA 02906
T: 215/242-5385
kbatt@ccp.cc.pa.us

RI
Arlene Bolvin
Coalition for Consumer Justice
145 Waterman Ave.
Providence, RI 02906
T: 401/521-1534
consumerj@surfree.com

TN
Dick Braun
Tennessee Health Care Campaign
P.O. Box 371
Pleasant Hill, TN 38578
T: 931/277-5677
dtbraun@usit.net

TX
Charlotte Flynn
Gray Panthers of Austin
7710 West Rim Dr.
Austin TX 78731
T: 512/345-1869 
wbillflynn@aol.com

VT
Richard Davis
Vermont Consumers Campaign for Health
679 Weatherhead Hollow Road
Guildford VT 05301
T: 703/620-6600
F: 703/620-5873
rbd@sover.net

WA
Hans Bodlaender
Gray Panthers - Seattle
1210 15th Ave E., Spt 448
Seattle WA
T: 206/328-1674
hansbod@aol.com

Craig Salins
Just Health Care Coalition of Washington
6221 Greenwood Ave. N, 
Seattle WA 98103, 
P: 206/784-9695
craigsalins@compuserve.com

WI
Marjorie Colson
Coalition for Wisconsin Health
630 Spruce St.
Madison WI 53715-2152
T: 608/251-0139
marjie@merr.com

WV (faith community)
Rev. Nathan Wilson
West Virginia Council of Churches
1608 Virginia St. East
Charleston WV 25311
T: 304/344-3141
F: 304/342-1506
Nathanwilson@wvcc.org
www.wvcc.org

WV
Gary Zuckett
West Virginia Citizens Health Care Reform Coalition
P.O. Box 144
Pullman WV 26421-0144
T: 304/659-3193
F: 304/659-3178
Gzuckett@wvwise.org

WY
Diane Arnold
Community Action
6117 Laramie #19
Cheyenne, WY 82001
T: 307/477-3446

NATIONAL ORGANIZATIONS

Phil Bongiorno
American Public Health Association
800 I Street NW
Washington DC 20001
T: 202/777-2515
F: 202/777-2533
phil.bongiorno@apha.org

Jackson Day, Program Director
United Methodist Church, Board of Church and Society, Health and Wholeness
100 Maryland Ave. NE, Room 100
Washington DC 20002
T: 202/488-5608
F: 202/488-5663
jday@umc-gbcs.org

Tiffany Heath, Director
Church Women United
100 Maryland Ave. NE, Room 100
Washington DC 20002
T: 202/544-8747
F: 202/544-9133
tlheath@churchwomen.org

Kevin Lindamood, Community Relations Coordinator
National Health Care for the Homeless Council
111 Park Ave.
Baltimore MD 21201
410/837-5533 (T)
klindamood@hchmd.org

Josh Rising, Legislative Affairs Director
American Medical Student Association
1902 Association Dr.
Reston VA 20191-1502
703/620-6600 (T)
lad@www.amsa.org

Sandy Weinreb
The Workmen's Circle/Arbeter Ring
45 E. 33rd St.
NY, NY 10016
T: 212/889-6800
F: 212/532-7518
Member@circle.org
 

-.
U2K Home | Search | Site Map | About U2K | Join U2K | U2K Newsletters | Resources and Materials | Endorsers |Faith_Communities | Related_Campaigns | FAQ's | Calendar | Contact Us


U2K Campaign
2800 Euclid Ave., Suite 520 Cleveland OH 44115-2418         
Tel: 216/902-5577  Fax: 216/241-8423

U2K questions: uhcan@uhcan.org                Website questions u2kwebmaster@loebigink.com